Close this search box.

Offshore Music captures Christmas spirit with album ‘An Offshore Christmas’

by Joshua Gerona

Manila-based record label Offshore Music recently launched its grandest compilation album, An Offshore Christmas, a 9-track record capturing the spirit of the holiday season. 

Courtesy: Offshore Music

The compilation record features tracks from the label’s stellar roster of artists, including Pinkmen, Suspiria Pink, Elton Clark, Sansette, Eliza Marie, JR Oca Experience, Sulo, as well as additional new songs from ena mori and Mt. Lewis.

According to Offshore Music CEO and former Eraserheads lead singer Ely Buendia, the album showcases a “kaleidoscope of emotions” as it offers diverse stories from varied lenses. 

The Christmas-themed album tackles the Christmas season from different perspectives: a joyful hymn packed with life and humanity, the sentiments of missing home, a quirky jam that exudes comforting warmth, and a frustrated sad melody. 

Pampanga’s homegrown band Mt. Lewis gives a modern take on Eraserheads’ cult holiday classic while retaining its original charm with Trip to Jerusalem.

Meanwhile, Japanese-Filipino pop artist ena mori entices the listeners with a bittersweet little tune about celebrating Christmas alone with cats in Christmas Song (Version II).

Other songs in the album include HAPPY BIRTHDAY BABY JESUS, Just Another Christmas, Bahaghari, Lawod, Frostbite and Alpines, Tunay na Diwa ng Pasko, and Ilaw

“With the new roster of artists on board, it also created a fresh and inspired energy within us to collaborate more with them and for them to showcase their abilities to the public more,” Offshore Music A&R Director Pat Sarabia shares.

An Offshore Christmas is out now on all digital music platforms worldwide via Offshore Music and Sony Music Entertainment.



We have the stories you’ll want to read.

RepublicAsia Newsletter