Close this search box.

K-pop group Cravity release new EP ‘Evershine’  

by Joshua Gerona

K-pop boy group Cravity returned to the music scene with the release of their 7th mini album ‘Evershine.’

Photo courtesy: Starship Entertainment

The new EP conveys a bright and passionate love of youth, encapsulating the vivid story of the group’s present and future. 

The focus track ‘Love or Die’’ embodies the group’s signature energetic vibe, incorporating bass rhythms and rapid drumbeats. Members Allen and Serim participated in the writing of the lyrics. 

The track’s music video complements the lyrics by showcasing the group’s journey for love and how setbacks in life made them stronger. 

Included tracks in the EP are ‘C’est La Vie,’ ‘Worst Thriller,’ ‘Cherry Blossom,’ and ‘Mr.’, which were all produced by hit producer Ryan Jhun.   

Meanwhile, the last track in the EP, ‘Over & Over,’ was written and produced by Allen. 

The group recently wrapped up their successful first world tour, ‘Masterpiece,’ in Macau last November. 

They also made their official Japanese debut in December with the release of their EP, ‘Dilly Dally.’ 

Debuted in 2020 under Starship Entertainment, Cravity is composed of Serim, Allen, Jungmo, Woobin, Wonjin, Minhee, Hyeongjun, Taeyoung, and Seongmin. The group is dubbed ‘Super Rookie’ after topping the U.S. @iTunes Top K-Pop Albums chart.

With reports from Mariallie Jane Mazon



We have the stories you’ll want to read.

RepublicAsia Newsletter