Close this search box.

LOOK: New stars to shine in Eastwood Walk of Fame 

by Izel Abanilla

ACTRESS Maja Salvador, award-winning playwright Ricky Lee, the late stage director-actor Tony Mabesa, Olympic gold medalist Hidilyn Diaz and entertainment reporter Mario Dumaual are among the newest inductees into the 2023 Eastwood City Walk of Fame, organizers announced Tuesday. 

On Facebook, Federico Moreno, son of the late German Moreno, also released a full list of the latest additions into the famed roster. They will receive their five-point brass stars which will be unveiled on January 18 at the Central Plaza of the Eastwood City complex in Quezon City.

Other recipients include social media superstars Ranz and Niana Guerrero, singer Janet Basco and radio personality Gerry Baja. 

The event will be hosted by actress Jackie Lou Blanco and YouTube comedian Bogart the Explorer. 

Image: Screen grab from Federico Moreno Facebook

Patterned after the Hollywood Walk of Fame, the famous Eastwood landmark was established on December 1, 2005 by the late star discoverer German Moreno. After his death, his son Federico assumed the responsibility. 

There is no clear criteria as to how a personality gets inducted into the hall of fame. But at present, there are over 300 personalities from across various fields including TV, film, music, sports, and the news who are enjoying their stars. 

The forthcoming ceremony will be the first again in three years. The last was held in January 2020, just a few weeks before the pandemic hit. Personalities like Edu Manzano, Catriona Gray, and Jo Koy were inducted. 



We have the stories you’ll want to read.

RepublicAsia Newsletter