Close this search box.

BTS’ Jungkook, LE SSERAFIM’s Huh Yunjin featured in BTS’ J-hope’s new album

by Joanna Deala

ARMYs or fans of K-pop powerhouse BTS are finally getting the HOPEKOOK collab they’ve been hoping for.

On Monday, the official Instagram page of BTS unveiled the track list for “Hope on the Street Vol. 1,” the highly anticipated album of the group’s main dancer J-hope.

The album consists of six tracks, and one of those is a collaboration song that J-hope did with BTS’ youngest member and vocalist Jungkook. The track is called “I wonder…”

It was last week when news about J-hope releasing “Hope on the Street Vol. 1” came. When more details about the reportedly special album was released, several ARMY started speculating about Jungkook being one of J-hope’s featured artists.

The interlude version of “Hope on the Street Vol. 1” had a blurry detail which seemed to be the album’s track list bearing the names of the rapper’s collaborators. Eagle-eyed fans tried to zoom in on the photo and said that the second line of the blurred detail seemed to have the words “Jungkook of BTS.”

ARMY was also able to decipher another collaborator’s name.

A netizen noticed that Huh Yunjin of K-pop girl group LE SSERAFIM could also be one of the featured artists in J-hope’s forthcoming album.

Well, the fan did not get it wrong because J-hope has collaborated with the Korean-American singer for the fourth track of his album “i don’t know.”

The first track of the album is the solo version of “on the street,” which was originally in collaboration with American rapper J. Cole.

The third track is called “lock/unlock” featuring Benny Blanco and Nile Rodgers. 

The fifth track is titled “What if…,” which was initially part of J-hope’s “Jack in the Box” album in 2022. What’s new is that the song is a dance remix version featuring JINBO the SuperFreak.

Last but not the least is “NEURON,” featuring Gaeko and yoonmirae.

“Hope on the Street Vol. 1” will have two CD versions and one Weverse version. It is slated for release on March 29.


J-hope will also release a six-part docuseries titled “Hope on the Street,” which will be available on Prime Video.

“Hope on the Street” will apparently showcase the rapper’s dance journey from Seoul and Gwangju in South Korea to Osaka, Japan, New York, USA, and Paris, France. He will meet various street dancers along the way.

The first episode is set to premiere on March 27, with new episodes available every Thursday and Friday.

J-hope is the latest BTS member to release a new project. In 2023, V dropped a collaboration song with American singer-songwriter Umi titled “Wherever U R,” while Jimin gifted ARMY with a digital single called “Closer Than This.”

All seven BTS members—composed of Jin, RM, Suga, J-hope, Jimin, V and Jungkook—are undergoing military service. They hope to reunite as a group in 2025.



We have the stories you’ll want to read.

RepublicAsia Newsletter